Print this Page. Send this Page.

Buddhist Studies - Team

Contact

Karl Jaspers Centre
Voßstraße 2, Building 4400
69115 Heidelberg
Germany
Fax: +49 (0) 6221 54 4012
Email:    sek-buddhism@asia-europe.uni-heidelberg.de

Direction

The Chair of Buddhist Studies is currently vacant

Former Director:

Birgit Kellner, Prof. Dr.

Team Members

Markus Viehbeck, Dr.

Assistant Professor

Office Hours: Thursday 3pm - 4pm
Karl Jaspers Centre, Room 125
Phone:  +49 (0) 6221 54 4003
Email:    viehbeck@asia-europe.uni-heidelberg.de

Jonathan Samuels (Geshe Sherab Gyatso), MSt (Oxford) / Geshe ling-sey (Drepung loseling)

Lecturer for Tibetan & Research Associate

Karl Jaspers Centre, Room 125
Phone:  +49 (0) 6221 54 4003
Email:    samuels@asia-europe.uni-heidelberg.de

Ina Buchholz, M.A.

Administrative Assistant

Office Hours: Monday - Thursday: 9:00am - 1pm
Karl Jaspers Centre, Room 111
Phone:  +49 (0) 6221 54 4363
Email:   buchholz@asia-europe.uni-heidelberg.de

Liudmila Olalde Rico, M.A.
Research Associate

Karl Jaspers Centre, Room 006
Email:    olalde@asia-europe.uni-heidelberg.de

Associate Members

Davide Torri, Ph.D.

Research Associate

Karl Jaspers Centre, Room 015
Email:    davide.torri@asia-europe.uni-heidelberg.de

Anna Sawerthal, M.A.
PhD Student, Project D19 Kalimpong

Email:    anna.sawerthal@asia-europe.uni-heidelberg.de

Patrick McAllister, PhD

Research Associate

Karl Jaspers Centre, Raum 008
E-Mail:   patrick.mcallister@asia-europe.uni-heidelberg.de

Serena Saccone, Dr.

John Taber, Prof. Dr.
Visiting Professor Summer Term 2014

Email:   john.taber@asia-europe.uni-heidelberg.de

To top

Search

Associate Members

John Taber
Serena Saccone
Sara Uckelman