• Your current position:
  • News >
  • Detail

Print this Page. Send this Page.

CfA: Heidelberg-Tohoku Double Degree Programme (Kopie 1)

Dec 06, 2018

As part of the Heidelberg-Tohoku Double Degree Programme, PhD candidates at Heidelberg University in Asian and Transcultural Studies are eligible to apply for a one-year doctoral scholarship to study at the Graduate School of Law at Tohoku University, which starts in October 2019.

The Joint PhD Degree Programme between Heidelberg University and Tohoku University is a three-year doctoral programme offering international access to an interdisciplinary research environment. Students participating in the Joint PhD programme spend the first and third year at their home institution at Heidelberg University, and their second year as regular doctoral candidates at the School of Law at Tohoku University, Japan. Upon successful completion of their third year of studies, students will be conferred a PhD degree by both universities.

Prospective applicants with research interests in fields related to History, Politics, Society, Law, and Economics of Japan and East Asia must be registered, or expected to be registered, as PhD students at their home institutions by October 2019. They also must have passed the preliminary requirements set forth by the home institutions at which the are registered or plan to be registered, and must be agreed upon as candidates in order to make an application to the Graduate School of Law, Tohoku University.

Interested doctoral students should send their requests for application materials to Nora Bartels by December 15, 2018 at the following address: nora.bartels@asia-europe.uni-heidelberg.de.

The deadline for applications at Tohoku Universtiy is January 4, 2019.

Tohoku University is one of Japan´s most prestigious academic institution. Besides the HCTS, the Graduate School of Law at Tohoku University has collaborated, among the others, with the Faculty of Philosophy at Heidelberg University, l´Ecole Normale Superieure de Lyon (ENS-Lyon), the University of Sheffield’s School of East Asian Studies, and the Department of Political Science at National Taiwan University.


RSS Feeds

RSS FeedNews Feed