• Your current position:
  • HCTS >
  • Fellowships

Print this Page. Send this Page.


Each year, the HCTS invites a group of senior and junior fellows to pursue their own research and to engage in discussions with other scholars. A number of places is reserved for scholars from Heidelberg University. External fellows must be in residence in Heidelberg during their fellowship. The period of research can range from six months upto one academic year beginning in October.


Fellows benefit from finest research facilities, the stimulating environment of a multi-disciplinary, and international community of first-rate scholars. 
All Fellows are offered the support of research assistants, library services, and an excellent Digital Humanities Unit. Fellows from Heidelberg University are offered time off from teaching in order to pursue their research projects. Visiting Fellows receive a stipend to make up for losses in (sabbatical) salary and for additional costs incurred by their stay in Germany. 

Fellows are expected to take part in HCTS activities, e.g. attending Dinners given by other Fellows, participating in the HCTS Lectures and offering a public lecture or presentation in a graduate class.


Researchers working on all historical periods, all regions of the world, and from all relevant disciplinary backgrounds are encouraged to apply and to develop new, innovative ways to pursue their research from a transcultural perspective. Fellowships are awarded to scholars who have demonstrated outstanding scholarly achievement and exhibit unusual intellectual promise. Fellowships will be awarded on the strength of a candidate's proposed research project, the relationship of the project to the research initiative, the candidate's scholarly record, and the candidate's ability to contribute to intellectual life at the HCTS.

• Your current position:
  • HCTS >
  • Fellowships

Seite drucken. Seite weiterempfehlen.

Fellowships

Das HCTS lädt jedes Jahr eine Gruppe von Senior und Junior Fellows ein, um ihre eigene Forschung zu betreiben und mit anderen Forschern in Dialog zu treten. Eine Anzahl an Plätzen ist für Forscher der Universität Heidelberg vorgesehen. Externe Fellows müssen während ihres Fellowships in Heidelberg ansässig sein. Die Dauer eines Forschungsaufenthaltes am HCTS kann zwischen sechs Monaten und einem Jahr liegen. Beginn ist jeweils Oktober.

Vorteile

Fellows profitieren von der besten Forschungsausstattung und der anregenden Umgebung einer interdisziplinären und internationalen Gemeinschaft von Spitzenforschern. Alle Fellows erhalten Unterstützung bei Recherche- und Bibliotheksdiensten sowie die Vorteile einer ausgezeichneten Digital Humanities Abteilung. Fellows der Universität Heidelberg werden teilweise von Ihrer Lehrpflicht befreit, um ihre Forschungsprojekte zu verfolgen. Externe Fellows erhalten ein Stipendium, um Gehaltsverluste auszugleichen und den Aufenthalt in Deutschland zu finanzieren.

Fellows nehmen an den HCTS-Aktivitäten teil, wie zum Beispiel an den Dinners; sie wirken bei der HCTS-Vortragsreihe mit, halten öffentliche Vorträge und beteiligen sich am Lehrangebot des MA Transcultural Studies und des Graduiertenprogramms.

Anforderungen

Bewerben können sich Wissenschaftler aller relevanten Fachbereiche, unabhängig ihres regionalen und epochalen Schwerpunktes. Idealerweise möchten sie innovative Wege entwickeln, um ihre Forschung aus einer transkulturellen Perspektive zu betreiben. Fellowships werden Forschern gewährt, die ausgezeichnete Leistungen vorweisen und außergewöhnliches intellektuelles Potenzial zeigen. Sie werden nach der Qualität des vom Kandidaten vorgeschlagenen Forschungsprojekts, dem Bezug des Projekts zur themenbezogenen Initiative, den akademischen Leistungen des Kandidaten und seiner Fähigkeit, zu den Diskussionen am HCTS beizutragen, vergeben.