• Your current position:
  • HCTS >
  • Activities

Print this Page. Send this Page.

Activities

During their stay fellows are excused from their regular duties to engage only in research and research-based teaching, giving them the time they need to bring all their creativity to bear in an inspiring international environment together with colleagues from their own and other disciplines. Fellows at the HCTS participate in a number of activities to enhance dialogue and exchange with each other.

HCTS Dinners for Fellows

The Dinners, taking place once a month, feature speakers who are fellows at the HCTS. They serve to present ongoing research activities at the Centre and the Fellows' respective areas of specialisation. The purpose is to foster interest and communication between Fellows and Research Groups as well as across the disciplinary delineations. The seminars usually start at 6:00 sharp and are open-ended, combining food for the body and food for the mind. In the current winter semester Dinners are scheduled for October 23, November 20, December 11 and January 9.

HCTS Workshops and Lectures

On enquiry, small-scale workshops or lectures on topics related to the HCTS initiative and the idea of transculturality more generally can be arranged. Scholars from outside the HCTS may be invited to partake in the debates at the HCTS, thus contributing to its scope and testing the viability of its approaches. Primarily however, fellowships are meant to provide researchers with the time and space to conduct their own research without the distractions of daily routine at university. 

Search

Upcoming Events

No current items available.

Past Events

• Your current position:
  • HCTS >
  • Aktivitäten

Seite drucken. Seite weiterempfehlen.

Aktivitäten

Während ihres Aufenthalts sind die Fellows teilweise von ihren üblichen Pflichten befreit, um Forschung und forschungsbasierter Lehre nachzugehen. So erhalten sie die nötige Zeit, um all ihre Kreativität in einer inspirierenden internationalen Umgebung mit Kollegen aus ihren eigenen und aus anderen Disziplinen zu nutzen. Dazu werden verschiedene Aktivitäten angeboten.

HCTS Dinners für Fellows

Die Dinners, die einmal im Monat stattfinden, bestehen aus Vorträgen von HCTS Fellows. Sie dienen dazu, laufende Forschungsaktivitäten am Zentrum sowie die jeweiligen Spezialgebiete der Fellows vorzustellen. Dabei werden das Interesse und der Austausch zwischen Fellows und Forschungsgruppen über Fächergrenzen hinweg gefördert. Die Seminare beginnen in der Regel um 18 Uhr und sind zeitlich unbegrenzt. Sie kombinieren ein Abendessen mit intellektuellen Diskussionen. Im Wintersemester 2014/15 finden die Dinners am 23. Oktober, 20. November, 11. Dezember und 9. Januar statt.

HCTS Workshops und Vorträge

Das HCTS fördert Workshops und Vorträge zu Themen, die in Zusammenhang mit seinen Initiativen und Transkulturalität im weiteren Sinne stehen. Externe Gäste können eingeladen werden, um an den Diskussionen im HCTS teilzunehmen und die Umsetzbarkeit bestimmter Ideen im Kontext des HCTS zu erkunden. Es bleibt allerdings das Hauptziel der Fellowships, den Fellows jenseits des normalen universitären Alltags die Zeit und den Raum zu geben, ihre Forschung voranzutreiben.

Suche

Veranstaltungsarchiv

Nächste Termine

Keine aktuellen Einträge vorhanden.