Seite drucken. Seite weiterempfehlen.

Election of Speakers

13. Aug. 2012

The members of the Cluster of Excellence "Asia and Europe in a Global Context" elected a new Directorate, a new Steering Committee, and new Speakers of the four Research Areas.

The new Directorate will consist of Prof. Dr. Madeleine Herren-Oesch, Prof. Axel Michaels, and Prof. Barbara Mittler.

To the new Steering Committee will belong Prof. Monica Juneja, Prof. Thomas Maissen, Dr. Antje Flüchter, as well as of the Cluster's Acting Director and the Scientific Project Manager who are permanently appointed.

Research Area A "Governance & Administration" will be represented by Prof. Thomas Maissen (Speaker), Prof. Harald Fuess (Deputy), and Dr. Susan Richter (Deputy). Prof. Christiane Brosius (Speaker), Prof. Melanie Trede (Deputy), and Prof. Hans Harder (Deputy) have have been elected for Research Area B "Public Spheres". Research C "Health & Environment", soon to be renamed into "Knowledge Systems", will be chaired by Prof. Joachim Kurtz (Speaker), Prof. William S. Sax (Deputy), and Prof. Joachim Friedrich Quack (Deputy). Prof. Monica Juneja (Speaker), Prof. Diamantis Panagiotopoulos (Deputy), and Prof. Birgit Kellner (Deputy) will represent Research Area D "Historicities & Heritage".

All positions will be taken up with the beginning of the Cluster's next funding period on November 1, 2012. The elections took place during the General Meeting on July 26, 2012. It was organised by an election committee chaired by Sebastian Meurer.


RSS Feeds

RSS FeedNews Feed